About Us

ServicesStaffBoard of Directors

Pebble Beach Community Services District (“PBCSD”) is a local government organized on July 1, 1982 under the Community Services District Law (Section 61000 et seq, Government Code) by merger of the Pebble Beach Sanitary District and the County Service Area 42.


Pebble Beach Community Services District (“PBCSD”) is the local government of Pebble Beach which provides the following services:



Engineering & Maintenance


Fire Department

Organizational Chart

View PBCSD Organizational Chart

Board of Directors

Jeffrey B. Froke, Ph.D.
President (Term: Dec 2018 – 2022)

Leo M. Laska
Vice President (Term: Dec 2020 – 2024)

Peter B. McKee
Director (Term: Dec 2018 – 2022)

Richard B. Gebhart
Director (Term: Dec 2020 – 2024)

Richard D. Verbanec
Director (Term: Dec 2020 – 2024)

Meeting Records

View Board of Directors meeting records

Election Procedure

District Elections are managed by the Monterey County Elections Department. Elections are held on even years. Terms of office are four-year staggered terms.

The next Consolidated General Election is scheduled for Tuesday, November 8, 2022. The positions are for two (2) four-year terms. Directors take office at noon on the first Friday in December following the election.

Additional information can be obtained by contacting the Monterey County Elections Department at


Any vacancy in the office of a board director is filled pursuant to Section 1780 of the State Government Code.